On October 3rd, 2017 in Manhattan 911 Health Watch had is annual fundraiser. This year we honored Denis Hughes, former President of the NYS AFL CIO for his work to help injured and ill 911 responders and survivors.

On October 18th, 2016 in Manhattan 9/11 Health Watch honored U.S. Senators Kirsten Gillibrand and Charles Schumer and Representatives Carolyn Maloney, Jerrold Nadler, and Peter King – the five original cosponsors of the James Zadroga 9/11 Health and Compensation Reauthorization Act. This legislation renewed and made permanent federal health care and compensation programs for 9/11 first responders and survivors of the attacks. 911 Health Watch also honored Sheila Birnbaum former Special Master for the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund that was reopened by the legislation.