October 18, 2016 Fundraiser

On October 18th, 2016 in Manhattan 9/11 Health Watch honored U.S. Senators Kirsten Gillibrand and Charles Schumer and Representatives Carolyn Maloney, Jerrold Nadler, and Peter King – the five original cosponsors of the James Zadroga 9/11 Health and Compensation Reauthorization Act. This legislation renewed and made permanent federal health care and compensation programs for 9/11 first responders and survivors of the attacks.

911 Health Watch also honored Sheila Birnbaum former Special Master for the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund that was reopened by the legislation.

Last updated: October 6, 2017